OML 2017 Annual Business Meeting Held

September 25, 2017

The Annual Business Meeting and Breakfast were held on Thursday, September 14, 2017 at the OML annual conference, where the proposed slate of Directors and Officers were approved as presented by the voting delegates in attendance.

Slate of Officers presented by nominating committee
William Shewey, Mayor, Enid, President
Randy Ross, Mayor, Choctaw, Vice President
Mike Brown, Mayor, Weatherford, Immediate Past President (this position is automatically filled)

Board of Director Seats up for election included
District 2 - Jason Nichols, Mayor, Tahlequah
District 6 - Pamela Polk, City Manager, Collinsville
District 11 - Richard Chapman, Mayor, Gage

Click here for the complete 2017 OML Nominating Committee Report.

After the annual business meeting, several awards were given recognizing achievements in municipal leadership. The winner for the OML Innovations Award for a large city was the City of Sand Springs and for a small city was the Town of Prague. Finally, CMAO presented Pamela Polk, City Manager of Collinsville with the Gerald Wilkins Award.

Click here to go to the OML Home page

© Oklahoma Municipal League, Inc.
This material is provided as general information and is not a substitute for legal advice.
Consult your attorney for advice concerning specific situations