

OKLAHOMA MUNICIPAL LEAGUE, INC.

201 N.E. 23rd Street + Oklahoma City OK 73105 405-528-7515 + 800-324-6651 + 405-528-7560 Fax

TO: District 1 OML Member Municipalities

(Mayor, City Manager, Town Administrators, Councilmembers & Clerks)

FROM: Pamela Polk, City Manager, Durant, OML President

SUBJECT: Call for Nominations in District 1

DATE: September 23, 2024

Nominations are being accepted to fill the OML District 1 Board seat. Nominations for District 1 will be received until Friday, October 18, 2024. The Board of Directors will vote to appoint a new District 1 board member at the next meeting following the close of nominations.

District 1 is comprised of the following member municipalities:

NEW ALLUWE

ADAIR DEWEY NORTH MIAMI **SPORTSMEN AFTON** DISNEY NOWATA **ACRES BARTLESVILLE** FAIRLAND OAKS TALALA **BERNICE** FOYIL OCHELATA **VERA BIG CABIN** GROVE OOLOGAH **VERDIGRIS BLUEJACKET** INOLA PENSACOLA WANN **CATOOSA** JAY PRYOR CREEK WELCH CHELSEA KANSAS QUAPAW WEST SILOAM CHOUTEAU KETCHUM RAMONA **SPRINGS** CLAREMORE LANGLEY SALINA **WYANDOTTE** COLCORD LOCUST GROVE SOUTH COPAN MIAMI COFFEYVILLE

Any municipal official of any of the above OML member municipalities that is interested in this position should submit a letter of interest, resume and a resolution from your municipality supporting your nomination to the OML offices, 201 NE 23rd Street, Attention: Nancee Morris or email nancee@oml.org. A sample resolution is included for your convenience.

SPAVINAW

Thank you for your interest.

DELAWARE