Oklahoma Hall of Fame for City and Town Officials
Tap Four Officials for 2018 Induction

August 12, 2018

Oklahoma City, OK – Four officials have been tapped to be honored as the 2018 inductees into the Oklahoma Hall of Fame for City and Town Officials ceremony to be held at the Cox Convention Center in conjunction with the Oklahoma Municipal League Annual Conference, September 13.

The inductees were recently announced by the Oklahoma Hall of Fame for City and Town Officials Foundation, which is supported by eight organizations of Oklahoma municipal government officials or service organizations: the OK Municipal League, The Mayors Council of OK, the City Management Association of OK, the Municipal Electric Systems of OK, the OK Municipal Assurance Group, the OK Municipal Retirement Fund, the OK Municipal Power Authority, and the OK Municipal Clerks, Treasurers and Finance Officials Association.

The 2018 inductees include:
George Fina, former Piedmont Councilman and Mayor, and former OKC firefighter
Mary Rupp, former Stillwater Deputy City Manager and former Perry City Manager
Craig Stephenson, City Manager, Ponca City
David Weatherford, City Attorney, City of Coweta, Town of Mannford, City of Sand Springs, and City of Mounds

Formed in 1999, the Oklahoma Hall of Fame for City and Town Officials Foundation recognizes individuals for outstanding achievements or contributions to city and town government.  To be selected, the honoree must make significant contributions to Oklahoma local government through their positive spirit of public service and possess unquestioned ethics.

Tickets for the Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and banquet are $45 each and are available from the OK Municipal League by calling 405.528.7515 or by email to cathy@oml.org.

Click here to go to the OML Home page

© Oklahoma Municipal League, Inc.
This material is provided as general information and is not a substitute for legal advice.
Consult your attorney for advice concerning specific situations